Garvie and Co. – Milngavie

I’ve now visited Garvie and Co. four times, and every single visit has been a delight. The lunch menu, which I have eaten from on three occasions, provides great food at good value for money. On this visit however, I was happy to be perusing the main à la carte menu which I have looked at longingly on every other visit.

Mum and I both chose the Slow Cooked Pork Belly, and we definitely picked well! The plate arrived with three large chunks of tender, melt in the mouth pork belly. The delicious meat was served with creamy mashed potato, a selection of carrots, green beans and broccoli, and a crispy black pudding bon bon. The meal was a delight to eat from the first mouthful to the last, and I would order it again in a heartbeat. Dad enjoyed the meaty chunks of monkfish, salmon and prawns in his Goan Style Seafood Curry, but overall it just wasn’t spicy enough for his taste.

For dessert I ordered the Warm Chocolate Brownie – a dish I can’t resist on any menu. What arrived was a huge slab of soft, rich chocolate brownie – it wasn’t warm as advertised, but I couldn’t have complained about this gorgeous piece of chocolate heaven. Mum and dad both plumped for the Eton Mess Sundae – a mix of vanilla and strawberry ice creams, cream, strawberry sauce and meringue. They both polished off the huge glasses that came to the table, so I think it’s safe to say these went down well too.

We’ll definitely all be back to Garvie and Co., and probably sooner rather than later. In fact, I’m away to look at the menu to plan what I’m having next time.

Garvie and Co. – Website

Garvie and Co. – Facebook

Leave a Reply

